I am an associate professor (maitre de conférences) at the Laboratoire J.A. Dieudonné, Université Côte d'Azur.

For the academic year 2021/22, I was a postdoc researcher at IRMA, Université de Strasbourg. From 2019 to 2021, I was a postdoc researcher at Tel Aviv University, School of Mathematical Sciences.

From, 2015 to 2019, I was PhD student at ICJ Lyon 1 under the supervision of Jean-Yves Welschinger. I defended my thesis on 26th November 2018.


Random algebraic geometry. Real algebraic geometry.


  • (with Y. Le Floch) Berezin-Toeplitz operators, Kodaira maps, and random sections.

  • Existence of real algebraic hypersurfaces with many prescribed components.

  • (with A. Lerario) Instability of Bézout's theorem and arbitrarily large intersection between symplectic surfaces.
  • (To appear in Israel Journal of Mathematics)

  • On the topology of random real complete intersections.
  • (To appear in The Journal of Geometric Analysis)

  • Exponential rarefaction of maximal real algebraic hypersurfaces.
  • (To appear in Journal of the European Mathematical Society)

  • (with T. Letendre) Zeros of smooth stationary Gaussian processes.
  • (Electron. J. Probab., 26 (2021), 1-81)

  • Random real branched coverings of the projective line.
  • (Journal of the Institute of Mathematics of Jussieu, Volume 21, Issue 5 (2022), pp. 1783-1799)

  • (with T. Letendre) Roots of Kostlan polynomials: moments, strong Law of Large Numbers and Central Limit Theorem.
  • (Ann. H. Lebesgue, 4 (2021), 1659-1703)

  • Critical points of random branched coverings of the Riemann sphere.
  • (Math. Z. 296, 1735–1750 (2020))

  • Random sections of line bundles over real Riemann surfaces.
  • (Int. Math. Res. Notices, Volume 2021, Issue 9, May 2021, Pages 7004–7059)

  • Expected number and distribution of critical points of real Lefschetz pencils.
  • (Annales de l'Institut Fourier, Tome 70 (2020) no. 3, pp. 1085-1113)

      Avec Jeremy Toulisse, je co-organise le séminaire de l'équipe d'Algèbre, Topologie et Géométrie du Laboratoire J.A. Dieudonné.